Methods

In a case on two, the outsourcing of projects including teams offshore fails.

Among the causes of failure usually noticed , we find on one hand technical factors due to under/ over-estimation of technical issue (infrastructures, complexity of the projects, Obsolescence of the technologies) and on the other managerial factors due to reticence of decision-makers and lack of implication of key-users.

It was also been noticed that in successful offshore projects, Communication between the local and distant teams was a key factor of success.

Thanks to this experience, our methodology was built based on the principles defined in the Agile manifesto. Our approach is decomposed into several phases. it allows to build then to improve the project management methods according to feedbacks and prepare a realistic, efficient and sustainable ramp-up.

Each phase is identified by its specific activities, its quantitative and qualitative objectives and is closed by an assessment allowing to identify risks, good practises, and success key factors to apply to next steps

Our modes of intervention are jointly defined with you at the beginning of the project and are reviewed periodically to support your teams during the project in the best way .

--> More informations

 

Additional information

Méthodes

Dans un cas sur deux, l´externalisation de projets incluant des équipes offshore se solde par un échec.

Parmi les causes d´échec généralement constatées, on retrouve d´une part des facteurs techniques liés à la sous/sur-estimation des problématiques techniques (infrastructures, complexité des projets, obsolescence des technologies) et d´autre part des facteurs managériaux liés aux réticences des décideurs et au manque d´implication des membres clés des équipes.

Il a également été constaté que dans les projets offshore qui réussissent la communication entre les équipes locales et distantes a été un facteur clé de succès.

Fort de ces constats, notre méthodologie s´est construite sur les principes énoncés dans le manifeste Agile. Notre démarche se décompose en plusieurs phases. Elle permet de construire puis d´améliorer les méthodes de pilotage de projets en fonction des retours d´expérience constatés et de préparer une montée en charge réaliste, efficace et durable.

Chacune des phases est identifiée par ses activités spécifiques, ses objectifs quantitatifs et qualitatifs et se termine par un bilan permettant d´identifier risques , bonnes pratiques et facteurs clés de succès à appliquer aux phases suivantes.

Nos modes d'intervention sont définis conjointement en début de projet et revus périodiquement afin d'accompagner au mieux vos équipes au fil de leur démarche.

--> Plus d'informations

 

Informations supplémentaires